Baghdad Ten Years Ago – 05 Aug 07

To Inform is to Influence

WEEK 38: The political stagnation neutralizes some of the progress with the Sunni Tribes and defeating Al Qaeda.  After accomplishing nothing, they politicians go on a break. The whole scenario reminds me of a scene from Dog Day Afternoon and Man of LaMancha. Let’s go with the latter.

Same-Same

“One pair of arms is like another
I don’t know why or who’s to blame,
I’ll go with you or with your brother
It’s all the same, it’s all the same.”

“Its All the Same” as sung by Aldonza in Man of La Mancha

In 2004, my friend’s wife asked me what I thought of our mission in Iraq.  I told Debbie Iraq has great potential. It has oil, of course, for wealth but it has much more.  Iraq has the agriculture of the Fertile Crescent between the Tigris and the Euphrates.  Iraq can feed itself and many others.  Iraq…

View original post 540 more words

Leave a Reply

